The Liebster Award

Thanks to Readitandweep for nominating me for the Liebster Award! 🙂  I’m flattered.

1. Link & Thank the blogger who nominated you
2. Answer the 11 questions your nominator gives you
3. Tag 11 other bloggers who have 200 or less followers
4. Ask the 11 bloggers you nominated 11 questions and let them know you nominated them!

Readitandweep’s Questions: 

How long does it take you to finish a great book?
Depends on how much I like it.   I can finish a book I love in a day or two.  For a book I’m not enjoying, it could take weeks.

What do you think makes a wonderful book?
The writing itself has to be well-done, but a wonderful book has a well-rounded mix of interesting plot, identifiable, if not loveable, characters and should leave the reader with some thought-provoking ideas.

What is your favourite book series and why?
Book series? Probably Hunger Games or Harry Potter. Such well-crafted books. I also really enjoy The Graveyard Queen series by Amanda Stevens. Creepy, delicious fun.

How did you come to love reading?
My mother would read to us in the evenings and I loved the stories so much that I wanted to be able to read them for myself.  I quickly learned that,  just for a little while, a book can take you away to another time and place entirely.

What inspired you to create your book blog?
I always read the reviews of a book before beginning any new reading endeavor.  Its helpful sometimes in knowing whether or not to give a book your time or pass it by.  I wanted to do the same for others, imparting my own knowledge and opinion of the book they may or may not be about to read.

What is your least favourite book and why?
I’m not sure that I have one least favorite book. I’ve read some I haven’t enjoyed but not one that really stands out as the least.

Favourite childhood book?
Anything Nancy Drew or The Babysitter’s Club series by Ann M. Martin.

Which fictional character would be your best friend?
Hmm..that’s a tough one. Maybe Katniss from The Hunger Games.

Where do you love to read?
Outdoors on a beautiful spring or summer day. Perhaps a garden or my porch.

Do you read one book at a time or several?
I’m usually reading at least two at a time.  One for my book club and one just for fun.

Do you like to keep your books clean or are they destroyed by the time you’ve finished reading it?
The spine is usually a little worn in, but otherwise they are in pretty good shape.

I now nominate 11 people:

Amanda’s Book Musings
A Rogue Librarian
Baz the Pastor
Nawallove
BookLiszt
Books and Bookends
Accordingtobee
People Like Books
disarrayedblog
Reading up with the Joneses
Inkspeare

These are the questions for you to answer:

What is your favorite genre to read?
Least favorite genre?
How old were you when you discovered your love for books?
Where is your favorite place to read?
Have you ever tried writing a book of your own?
Do you have a favorite bookstore?
Who are your favorite authors?
How did you come up with the name for your blog?
Do you always read reviews before beginning a new book or do you just take your chances?
Do you prefer to read on electronic devices or from a hard copy of a book?
Favorite quote from a book?

 

 

About Everyone Has a Story

I am an avid reader and lover of books, as well as an aspiring writer. I enjoy a variety of book genres, with my favorites being thrillers, historical fiction and anything paranormal! I review books for Netgalley and Bethany House Publishers, belonging also to a local monthly book club.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Reading Up with the Joneses

Leave a Reply

